Best present of the holiday season?

“It’s a Softie Wrap; just what I wanted! I’ll never be cold again!”

I’m sure this will be heard throughout homes all over North America this holiday season. Although I did not know of its existence before yesterday, while shopping with my Mom at a department store, the line up of middle aged to older adults around the display table told me all I needed to know.

Suggie

Many of you have heard about the Snuggie. You know, “the blanket with sleeves” that looks as if it should be worn by a group of people who are going to “drink the kool-aid,” if you will. The Softie Wrap is similar to the Snuggie, but you get a little more for your money. It claims to be 3-in-1, working as a blanket, robe and wrap. It even has a quilted,   vinyl/polyester-like, outer shell, if you are looking for a little more style.

I’m not fully convinced that either of the products are worth buying, but it seems that many other people are. I have heard from a few people that they actually work, but for me, the need is not so great. I rather just throw on a sweatshirt or grab a favourite blanket.

No Snuggie or Softie Wrap for me,  at least not this year.

One response to “Best present of the holiday season?

  1. Just when you thought it was over, here’s another similar product.
    The Dreamie. Pretty much a blanket, but sewn closed at one end, so that your feet won’t be cold.
    When will it end?!
    https://www.buydreamie.com/?mid=599094&a=55959&s=

Leave a comment